Come to Camelot – It’s Such a Silly Place.

Posted on

For those that know we you may be aware that I have been writing Pantomime scripts for a couple of years now.

 

camelot poster simple

It all started about 7 years ago when I was helping out at my wife’s’ Panto Group backstage. I was ‘forced’ to endure numerous rehearsals and performances when I idly (*and jokingly) mentioned that I thought I could write a better script.  My wife then said “well, go on then!” … so I tried.

 

I wrote Cinderella, gave it to the company not really expecting them to read it, and waited. They read a few scripts that year and finally decided that they would use mine. A few tweaks here and there and they loved it.

I have been writing for them ever since. And I love it.

January 2018 sees them perform my 5th script “The Magnificent Seven Knights of Camelot.” …  or ‘Camelot‘ so I can fit it on the posters. and even if I do say so myself, it’s great. Full of great characters, loads of jokes, one liners and set pieces.  I am really looking forward to seeing what the group do with it.

 

It will be performed at Norton Parish Hall on January 11-13 2018 – and tickets can be bought from the online shop or their box office lady.

I am now in the process of editing and updating all my scripts I have written so far (including a couple for another theatre group who are performing my version of Peter Pan this year) and creating a website to showcase them and offer them to other companies.  WATCH THIS SPACE.

 

Leave a Reply

